DehumidifierReviews

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best hOmeLabs Dehumidifier Reviews (2026): 5 Models Compared

The best hOmeLabs dehumidifier is the hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6,000 Sq Ft 40 Pint with Pump, the only pick whose title states a pump, Wi-Fi, and an area over 5,000 sq ft. This review compares all 5 hOmeLabs listings on the details each title states, from capacity groups to pump and Wi-Fi mentions, alongside live prices.

5 picks from 5 dehumidifiers that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 28 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickDehumidifierPrice
1Only pick that names a pump and Wi-FihOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6

$319.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

2Highest capacity group with a pumphOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7

$309.99 (as of 10/17/2026 12:32 PDT - Details)

3Highest capacity group without a pumphOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7

$269.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

4Only pick with a 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft areahOmeLabs Dehumidifier 3

$219.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

5Smallest stated area in this listhOmeLabs Dehumidifier 1

$174.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For a basement with no drain nearby: The hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6,000 Sq Ft 40 Pint with Pump names a pump in its title, so you can read about that feature directly. See pick 1
  • For a large open area over 5,000 sq ft: Three hOmeLabs picks state an area over 5,000 sq ft in their titles, including the 7,000 Sq Ft and 7,500 Sq Ft models. See pick 3
  • For a space around 3,500 sq ft: The hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 3,500 Sq Ft 25 Pint states a 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft area and an under-50-pint capacity. See pick 4
  • For a smaller room around 1,800 sq ft: The hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 1,800 Sq Ft 8 Pint states a 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft area and an under-50-pint capacity. See pick 5

The 5 picks

1 Only pick that names a pump and Wi-Fi

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6

Pints per day
Under 50 pints
Area (sq ft)
Over 5,000 sq ft
Pump included
Yes

$319.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks first because it states the most details: an area over 5,000 sq ft, a pump, and Wi-Fi. Its capacity group is under 50 pints, which is the lowest group here, but the number of other stated details lifts it to the top.

Pros

  • Title states a pump comes with the unit
  • Title names Wi-Fi
  • Title states an area over 5,000 sq ft

Cons

  • Capacity group is under 50 pints
  • No drain hose named in the title
  • No Energy Star mark stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a pump named in the title
  • Buyers who want Wi-Fi mentioned in the listing

Skip if

  • Buyers who prefer a capacity group of 50 pints or more
  • Buyers who need a drain hose stated in the title

Verdict: The hOmeLabs 6,000 Sq Ft model is the top pick for its combination of a stated pump, Wi-Fi, and a large area figure.

2 Highest capacity group with a pump

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7

Pints per day
50 to 99 pints
Area (sq ft)
Over 5,000 sq ft
Pump included
Yes

$309.99 (as of 10/17/2026 12:32 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks second because it states a 50 to 99 pint capacity, an area over 5,000 sq ft, a pump, and Wi-Fi. It has the same number of stated details as the top pick but a higher capacity group, so it places just below.

Pros

  • Title states a 50 to 99 pint capacity
  • Title states a pump comes with the unit
  • Title names Wi-Fi

Cons

  • No drain hose named in the title
  • No Energy Star mark stated
  • Area figure is not the highest in the list

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a 50 to 99 pint capacity group
  • Buyers who want a pump and Wi-Fi in the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who prefer an under-50-pint capacity
  • Buyers who need a drain hose stated

Verdict: The hOmeLabs 7,500 Sq Ft model offers a higher capacity group with a pump and Wi-Fi, making it a strong second choice.

3 Highest capacity group without a pump

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7

Pints per day
50 to 99 pints
Area (sq ft)
Over 5,000 sq ft

$269.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks third because it states a 50 to 99 pint capacity and an area over 5,000 sq ft, but it does not name a pump or Wi-Fi. With fewer stated details than the top two, it sits in the middle.

Pros

  • Title states a 50 to 99 pint capacity
  • Title states an area over 5,000 sq ft
  • Title names Wi-Fi

Cons

  • No pump named in the title
  • No drain hose stated
  • No Energy Star mark stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a 50 to 99 pint capacity
  • Buyers who want Wi-Fi but not a pump

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a pump in the title
  • Buyers who prefer a smaller area figure

Verdict: The hOmeLabs 7,000 Sq Ft model is a solid choice for a 50 to 99 pint capacity with Wi-Fi, but it lacks a stated pump.

4 Only pick with a 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft area

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 3

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 3

Pints per day
Under 50 pints
Area (sq ft)
3,001 to 5,000 sq ft

$219.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fourth because it states an area of 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft and an under-50-pint capacity, with Wi-Fi. It has fewer stated details than the top three, placing it here.

Pros

  • Title states a 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft area
  • Title names Wi-Fi
  • Capacity group is under 50 pints

Cons

  • No pump named in the title
  • No drain hose stated
  • No Energy Star mark stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a mid-range area figure
  • Buyers who want Wi-Fi in the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a pump
  • Buyers who want a larger area figure

Verdict: The hOmeLabs 3,500 Sq Ft model is the only pick with a 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft area, but it lacks a pump.

5 Smallest stated area in this list

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 1

hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 1

Pints per day
Under 50 pints
Area (sq ft)
1,501 to 3,000 sq ft

$174.99 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks last because it states the smallest area, 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft, and an under-50-pint capacity, with Wi-Fi. It has the fewest stated details among the five.

Pros

  • Title states a 1,501 to 3,000 sq ft area
  • Title names Wi-Fi
  • Capacity group is under 50 pints

Cons

  • No pump named in the title
  • No drain hose stated
  • No Energy Star mark stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a smaller area figure
  • Buyers who want Wi-Fi in the title

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a pump
  • Buyers who want a larger area figure

Verdict: The hOmeLabs 1,800 Sq Ft model is the smallest pick here, with an under-50-pint capacity and Wi-Fi.

Side by side

#DehumidifierPints per dayArea (sq ft)TypeWhole housePump includedDrain hose included
1hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6Under 50 pintsOver 5,000 sq ftnot statednot statedYesnot stated
2hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 750 to 99 pintsOver 5,000 sq ftnot statednot statedYesnot stated
3hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 750 to 99 pintsOver 5,000 sq ftnot statednot statednot statednot stated
4hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 3Under 50 pints3,001 to 5,000 sq ftnot statednot statednot statednot stated
5hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 1Under 50 pints1,501 to 3,000 sq ftnot statednot statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide reviews 5 hOmeLabs dehumidifiers, drawn from a pool of 5 listings whose stated brand is hOmeLabs. Each model is reviewed on the details stated in its listing title: capacity group, area group, pump, drain hose, Wi-Fi, and other named features. The ordering rule ranks picks by the capacity group the title prints (150 pints or more, then 100 to 149, then 50 to 99, then under 50, then not stated), then by the number of other stated details (most first), then by the order in the pool file. The comparison relies solely on stated details and live prices.

How to choose

Pints per day: reading the figure in a title

Each hOmeLabs listing prints a pints-per-day figure, such as 40 Pint or 50 Pint. These figures are grouped into capacity ranges: under 50 pints, 50 to 99 pints, and so on. The ENERGY STAR and DOE pages explain how capacity is stated and that the measurement method changed in 2020, so a unit may carry two different pint figures. This review does not convert or interpret those figures; it only reports what the title states.

Pump, drain hose or bucket

Some hOmeLabs titles name a pump, which means the unit comes with one. Others do not mention a pump or a drain hose, so the water collection method is not stated by the seller. If a pump is important, look for a title that says 'with Pump'. If a drain hose matters, check whether the title names one; none of these five do.

Floor area figures as the seller's own

Each hOmeLabs title prints a square-foot figure, such as 6,000 Sq Ft or 7,500 Sq Ft. These are the seller's own numbers, grouped into ranges like over 5,000 sq ft or 3,001 to 5,000 sq ft. This review quotes each title's figure but does not promise that a unit covers that area; the figure is a listing detail, not a measured result.

Wi-Fi and app mentions

Four of the five hOmeLabs titles name Wi-Fi, which typically means the unit can connect to an app. This review only notes that the title says Wi-Fi; it does not assess app quality or connectivity. If Wi-Fi is not stated, the listing does not mention it.

What this review leaves out (and why)

The catalogue for these hOmeLabs listings contains no measured moisture removal, noise level, energy use, power draw, tank size, hose length, operating temperature, or filter details. This review does not guess at these. For such specifications, the maker's page and the official pages in the sources are the places to read about them.

Questions

Does this review cover moisture removal, noise, energy use or mold?

No. This review only compares the details stated in each hOmeLabs listing title, such as capacity group, area group, pump, and Wi-Fi. The catalogue has no data on measured moisture removal, noise, energy use, or mold prevention. For those topics, the maker's page and the official EPA, CDC, and ENERGY STAR pages in the sources are the places to read about them.

What does 'capacity group under 50 pints' mean?

The hOmeLabs titles print a pints-per-day figure, such as 40 Pint or 25 Pint. This review groups those figures into ranges: under 50 pints, 50 to 99 pints, and so on. The figure is the seller's label, not a measured result. The ENERGY STAR and DOE pages explain how capacity is stated and that the measurement method changed, so a unit may have two different pint figures.

Which hOmeLabs models state a pump?

Two hOmeLabs titles state a pump: the hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 6,000 Sq Ft 40 Pint with Pump and the hOmeLabs Dehumidifier 7,500 Sq Ft 50 Pint with Pump. The other three listings do not mention a pump. This review only reports what each title states; it does not assume a pump for any model.

Are these hOmeLabs units Energy Star certified?

None of the five hOmeLabs listing titles name the Energy Star mark. This review does not state that any unit is certified or meets an energy rule, because the titles do not say so. For information on Energy Star certification, the ENERGY STAR page in the sources is the official reference.

Can you use these hOmeLabs dehumidifiers in a basement?

The hOmeLabs titles do not name a basement or crawl space, so this review does not describe them as basement units. The area figures, such as 6,000 Sq Ft or 7,500 Sq Ft, are the seller's own numbers. Whether a unit suits a specific space depends on factors not stated in the titles, so this review cannot answer that.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides