DehumidifierReviews

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Honeywell Dehumidifier Reviews (2026): 3 Models Compared

The top Honeywell pick in this review is the 2024 NEW Honeywell 50-Pint ENERGY STAR, the only listing in the pool whose title states a built-in pump and a 50 to 99 pint capacity. It ranks first for a buyer who wants a pump and a capacity stated side by side. The comparison covers 3 Honeywell listings on stated details and live prices, ranked by capacity group, then by the details each title states.

3 picks from 3 dehumidifiers that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 28 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a basement with no drain nearby: The title states a built-in pump and a 50 to 99 pint figure, so a buyer can read the pump and the capacity before choosing. See pick 1
  • For an apartment or a small room: The title names an apartment and a 30-Pint figure, with Wi-Fi and a basement listed in the same line. See pick 2
  • For a large room where Wi-Fi control matters: The title states rooms up to 3,000 sq ft and names Wi-Fi, the Energy Star mark and a basement. See pick 3

The 3 picks

1 Only Honeywell pick with a pump and a stated capacity

2024 NEW! Honeywell 50-Pint ENERGY STAR Dehumidifier with Built-in PUMP

2024 NEW! Honeywell 50-Pint ENERGY STAR Dehumidifier with Built-in PUMP

Pints per day
50 to 99 pints
Pump included
Yes
Energy Star
Yes

$396.84 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks first because its title states a 50 to 99 pint capacity, which the ordering rule places ahead of under-50 and unstated capacities. It is also the only listing here whose title names a built-in pump.

Pros

  • Title states a 50 to 99 pint capacity
  • Title names a built-in pump
  • Title names the Energy Star mark
  • Only one of the 3 picks with a pump in the title

Cons

  • Area not stated by the seller
  • Wi-Fi not stated by the seller
  • Basement not named in the title

Good fit if

  • For a buyer who wants a pump named in the title
  • For a buyer who wants a stated capacity alongside a pump

Skip if

  • For a buyer who needs a stated area figure
  • For a buyer who needs Wi-Fi named in the title

Verdict: The 50 to 99 pint pump listing is the top Honeywell pick on stated details.

2 Most stated details in this list

Honeywell Smart WiFi Dehumidifier

Honeywell Smart WiFi Dehumidifier

Pints per day
Under 50 pints
Area (sq ft)
1,501 to 3,000 sq ft
For basements
Yes
Energy Star
Yes
Wi-Fi or app
Yes

$311.16 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks second because its title states a capacity under 50 pints, above the listing that states no capacity. Among the 3, it carries the most fully stated details: capacity, area, Wi-Fi, a basement and the Energy Star mark.

Pros

  • Title states a 30-Pint figure (under 50 pints)
  • Title names Wi-Fi
  • Title names a basement and rooms up to 3,000 sq ft
  • Title names the Energy Star mark

Cons

  • Pump not stated by the seller
  • Drain hose not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • For a buyer who wants a stated capacity under 50 pints
  • For a buyer who wants Wi-Fi and a basement named in one title

Skip if

  • For a buyer who needs a pump named in the title
  • For a buyer who needs a drain hose named in the title

Verdict: The 30-Pint listing carries the most stated details of the 3 Honeywell picks.

3 Only Honeywell pick whose title states no capacity

Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star Smart Dehumidifier for Home Basements

Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star Smart Dehumidifier for Home Basements

Area (sq ft)
1,501 to 3,000 sq ft
For basements
Yes
Energy Star
Yes
Wi-Fi or app
Yes

$311.16 (as of 10/16/2026 23:17 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks third because its title states no pints-per-day figure, the last group in the ordering rule. It still names Wi-Fi, a basement, an area up to 3,000 sq ft and the Energy Star mark, details the top pick leaves out.

Pros

  • Title names Wi-Fi
  • Title names a basement
  • Title states rooms up to 3,000 sq ft
  • Title names the Energy Star mark

Cons

  • Capacity not stated by the seller
  • Pump not stated by the seller
  • Drain hose not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • For a buyer who wants Wi-Fi and a stated area in one title
  • For a buyer who wants the Energy Star mark named

Skip if

  • For a buyer who wants a stated capacity
  • For a buyer who needs a pump in the title

Verdict: The 3,000 sq ft listing ranks third for leaving its capacity group unstated.

Side by side

#DehumidifierPints per dayArea (sq ft)TypeWhole housePump includedDrain hose included
12024 NEW! Honeywell 50-Pint ENERGY STAR Dehumidifier with Built-in PUMP50 to 99 pintsnot statednot statednot statedYesnot stated
2Honeywell Smart WiFi DehumidifierUnder 50 pints1,501 to 3,000 sq ftnot statednot statednot statednot stated
3Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star Smart Dehumidifier for Home Basementsnot stated1,501 to 3,000 sq ftnot statednot statednot statednot stated

How we picked

Pool: 3 Honeywell dehumidifier listings, all whose stated brand is Honeywell, per the group rule. Each listing is reviewed on the details stated in its title and on its live price as printed on the page; no unit was set up or run. Ordering rule: by the capacity group the title states, 50 to 99 pints first, then under 50 pints, then no capacity stated; then by the number of other stated details; then by the order of the pool. The 50 to 99 pint listing ranks first, the 30-Pint listing second, and the listing with no stated capacity third. The DOE changed how capacity is measured in 2019; the ENERGY STAR and DOE pages in the sources explain the figures.

How to choose

Pints per day: reading the figure in a title

Two of the 3 Honeywell listings state a pints-per-day figure: one states 50 to 99 pints, the other states under 50 pints (30-Pint). The third states no figure. The DOE changed the measurement method in 2019, so a title's figure reflects the seller's stated standard. The ENERGY STAR pages in the sources explain how capacity is stated.

Pump, drain hose or bucket

Only 1 of the 3 Honeywell titles names a pump, and none names a drain hose or a continuous drain. Buyers who want the water disposal option stated should compare titles for the words pump or drain hose. This review only reports what each title says; it does not describe how high a pump can lift water or how long a hose can be.

Floor area figures as the seller's own

Two Honeywell titles state rooms up to 3,000 sq ft, and one states 3,000 sq ft in its model line. These are the seller's own figures. This review never turns a stated area into a promise that a unit covers that space; it only quotes the figure each title prints.

What this review leaves out (and why)

The catalogue holds no measured moisture removal, noise level, energy use, power draw, tank size, hose length, filter, weight or dimensions. Those details are not in the listing titles. For capacity rules and energy efficiency, the Energy Star and DOE pages in the sources are the official place to read about them.

Questions

Which Honeywell listing is the top pick?

The 2024 NEW Honeywell 50-Pint ENERGY STAR ranks first in this review because its title states a capacity group (50 to 99 pints) and names a built-in pump. The ordering rule places a stated capacity ahead of listings that state a capacity under 50 pints or no capacity at all. The other 2 listings rank by their stated details.

Does this review cover moisture removal, noise, energy use or mold?

It does not. The catalogue has no data for moisture removal, noise, energy use, tank size or mold prevention, and this guide makes no claims about them. For mold guidance, the EPA mold pages and the CDC mold page in the sources explain moisture control and cleanup. For capacity and energy performance, read the ENERGY STAR dehumidifier pages.

Why does one Honeywell listing state no capacity?

The listing titled Honeywell 3000 Sq. Ft. Energy Star states an area, Wi-Fi, a basement and the Energy Star mark, but its title gives no pints-per-day figure. The catalogue reads details from the title, so capacity is listed as not stated by the seller. The DOE changed how capacity is measured in 2019, which is why titles can differ.

What can this review say about the Energy Star mark?

Only that the titles name the mark. All 3 Honeywell listings carry the words Energy Star in their titles. This review does not claim certification, energy savings, or that any unit meets a rule; those questions belong to the ENERGY STAR pages in the sources.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides